LibGuides - Browse All Guides
Browse guides alphabetically, by subject, or by Author.


  Search:
Jump to:  A | B | C | E | H | L | N | O | P | R | S

A
Audience Response with TurningPoint
by Ellen Brassil - last updated on Dec 7, 2011
The Health Sciences Library is your distribution point to use either the traditional TurningPoint system or the ResponseWare version, which turns your mobile device into a transmitter. Integrate with PowerPoint and poll your audience instantly

Back to Top

B
Borrowing and Requesting
by Miriam Carruthers - last updated on Dec 12, 2011
Books, Requests, Interlibrary Loans, Other Media

Back to Top

C
Citation Management Programs
by Ellen Brassil - last updated on Jul 12, 2011
Capture, format and organize your references and files for publication and research the easy way. Here's a quick tour to get started in the right direction!

Copyright Basics
by Miriam Carruthers - last updated on Nov 22, 2011
This guide does not substitute for official legal advice or give exhaustive coverage of fair use guidelines.

Current Awareness Alerts
by Sandy Savenko - last updated on Dec 29, 2011
How to keep abreast of advances in your field.

Back to Top

E
Ethics Resources at Baystate
by Loretta Grikis - last updated on Feb 1, 2012
This guide provides access to articles, papers and presentations that help in supporting the work of the Ethics Committee at Baystate.

Back to Top

H
Health, Wellness & Worklife Solutions Library
by Margot Malachowski - last updated on Jan 6, 2012
Borrow DVDs, CDs and books that support Baystate Healthy.

Back to Top

L
Language Learning Tools
by Margot Malachowski - last updated on Jan 6, 2012
PLEASE NOTE: Federal & state law as well as the Joint Commission mandate that Baystate Health provides trained medical interpreters to patients with limited or no fluency in English. Use of educational tools is for relationship-building purposes only.

Library's Mobile Webpage Information
by Maria Roman - last updated on Jan 23, 2012
The Library has a new website optimized for mobile devices available at: http://libraryinfo.param.mobi/ This mobile website includes information about our location and hours as well as library resources optimized for mobile devices

Loansome Doc Orders
by Miriam Carruthers - last updated on Jun 24, 2011
Placing orders through Loansome Doc

Back to Top

N
New Books
by Sandy Savenko - last updated on Jan 3, 2012
Recent acquisitons added to the Health Sciences Library collection.

Nursing Resources at Baystate
by Loretta Grikis - last updated on Jan 6, 2012
This guide provides an overview of the library resources (i.e. databases, e-books, etc.) that are available to Baystate nurses.

Back to Top

O
Obtaining Articles
by Kim March - last updated on Nov 16, 2011

Ordering books for your Department
by Sharlene Pepin - last updated on Dec 14, 2010
This guide will show you the proper procedures on ordering books for your depatment.

Back to Top

P
Physical Therapy Information Resources
by Ellen Brassil - last updated on Jul 12, 2011

Physician Resources at Baystate
by Loretta Grikis - last updated on Jan 6, 2012
Many helpful resources are available for Baystate Physicians through the Health Sciences Library. Access to subscription databases, e-books and journals can enable you to locate information for your clinical practice or research projects.

Back to Top

R
Research
by Maria Roman - last updated on Dec 17, 2010

Resident Information Resources
by Loretta Grikis - last updated on Jan 6, 2012
This guide provides an overview of library resources (i.e. databases, e-books, etc.) available to Baystate Residents.

Residents as Teachers Toolkit
by Elisabeth Bennett - last updated on Jul 22, 2011
The Education Research and Development Office at Baystate Medical Center has compiled this resource guide to assist program directors in developing resident as teachers, learners, and critical thinkers.

Resources for Patients & Families
by Margot Malachowski - last updated on Jan 6, 2012
Current, reliable health information provided free of charge to residents of Western New England.

Back to Top

S
Scholarly Communication, Open Access and Publishing
by Ellen Brassil - last updated on Jul 8, 2011
The library offers tools for authors, information on Open Access Publishing, and recommended Web resources

Scholarly Publications Database
by Sandy Savenko - last updated on Sep 15, 2011
A repository for citations of scholarly works authored by Baystate Medical Center clinical and administrative staff.

Back to Top

Receive Email Updates

Receive email alerts whenever guides of interest to you are published.

Register for Email Alerts

Featured Author

Profile Image
Kim March
Contact Info:
Kim March
Health Sciences Library
Baystate Medical Center
759 Chestnut Street
Springfield, MA 01199-1001
(413) 794-1880
Send Email